In the moment I am living together with my wife in Oberasbach, which is a little town near Nuremberg in Germany.

With an age of 51 I am looking on photography as a balance to my 9-to-5 job in a company in Nuremberg.

When I was a student (that means nearly 30 years ago), I’ve started with photography and I have dealt with photography in an intense matter. At that time I was a kind of a semi-professional photographer, taking photos for a chummy artist. So I’ve made some photos on events and sold a few photos to an advertising agency. My system at that time was the Minolta Maxxum 8000i with two zoom-lenses. I still own the camera today.

Somewhere in the 90s my interest on photography wanes. Partly because I had no time for photography, partly because the occasions for taking photos were rare. With the upcoming digital photography I had furthermore less joy on analog photography.

Around 2007 there was a second attempt for photography with a Nikon D90 and two zoom-lenses. But I had less joy to practice photography with this system, because it was heavy (around 4 kg) and it was also too bulky for carrying around when making a short trip. The amount of pictures my wife and I have taken with the D90 was a manageable size.

The way to Streetphotography I’ve described in an article, which can be found at: http://www.kosmophil.de/mein-weg-zur-streetphotography/ .

So the ‘master’ in action looks like this:

(Selfie, 2018)

You can get in contact with me at kai[at]kosmophil.de or a postal way at Kai Schroeder, Rehdorfer Str. 11, D-90522 Oberasbach, Germany.

Aktuell lebe ich zusammen mit meiner Frau in Oberasbach in der Nähe von Nürnberg.

Mit meinen 51 Jahren sehe ich das Fotografieren als guten Ausgleich zu meinem Bürojob in einem Nürnberger Unternehmen.

Als ich noch Student war (also vor ca. 30 Jahren), habe ich mit dem Fotografieren angefangen und mich auch intensiv mit der Fotografie beschäftigt. Ich war damals ein wenig semi-professionell unterwegs, hatte für einen befreundeten Künstler auf Events im Raum Stuttgart fotografiert und auch ein paar wenige Bilder an eine Werbeagentur verkauft. Das damalige System war eine Minolta Dynax 8000i mit zwei Zoom-Objektiven. Die Kamera besitze ich auch heute noch.

Irgendwann in den 90er flaute dann das Interesse an der Fotografie ab. Teils weil ich kaum noch Zeit dafür hatte, teils weil sich mir auch wenig Gelegenheiten für Motive boten. Mit der aufkommenden Digitalfotografie leuchtete mir auch der Sinn der analogen Aufnahme immer weniger ein.

Irgendwann um 2007 herum kam dann ein neuer Anlauf in Form der Nikon D90 auch mit zwei Zoomobjektiven. Damit kam bei mir aber irgendwie nicht die richtige Freude auf. Meistens hatte ich einfach keine Lust die schwere (ca. 4 kg) und sperrige Ausrüstung mit mir herumzutragen, wenn wir nur mal kurz unterwegs waren. Die Anzahl der Bilder, die meine Frau und ich mit der D90 geschossen hatten, war daher ziemlich überschaubar.

In einem Artikel hatte ich bereits beschrieben, wie ich dann zur Streetphotography gekommen bin, daher hier der Link: http://www.kosmophil.de/mein-weg-zur-streetphotography/ .

Und so sieht dann der „Meister“ in Action aus:

(Selfie, 2018)

Erreichen kann man mich unter kai[at]kosmophil.de oder postalisch unter Kai Schröder, Rehdorfer Str. 11, 90522 Oberasbach.